Return to Our School

Our Team

Headteacher Mrs Alison Atkinson
Assistant Head/SENDCo Miss Kathryn Mitchell
Business Manager Mrs Jane Allen
Year 1 Lead / EY Lead Miss Louise Jones
Year 2 Lead Mrs Emily Cully
Year Reception Lead Miss Lucy Workman
Premises Manager Mr Kevin Pritchard
Cleaner-in-Charge Ms Jenny Fitzgerald

Classroom Staff

Year Class Teacher Teaching Assistant (TAs)
Year 2 Maple Miss Helen Bevis
Oak Mrs Emily Cully / Mrs Kelly Mathew Miss Michelle Cross
Hazel Miss Faizah Farooq Mrs Rita Inzalaco
Year 1



Ash Mrs Laoura Tiritanou Mrs Caroline Hanna
Beech Miss Louise Jones Mrs Sarah Davies



Holly Mrs Nicola Dant / Mrs Carly Owen Mrs Lucy Lamey
Rowan Miss Lucy Workman / Mrs Sue Williams Mrs Sue Williams
Mrs Wendy Pinnell
Mulberry Mrs Paula Wills Mrs Zoe Kharsa
Nursery Cherry Ms Sandy Heathorn Mrs Sarah Watson
Mrs Becci Ejimogu
Mrs Tracey Cole

From September 2005 all teachers were eligible for 10% Planning, Preparation and Assessment (PPA) time. This means that for at least half a day every week each class will be taught by somebody else.

Support Staff

Teaching Assistants
(working across year groups)
Mrs Wendy Pinnell (Reception)
Mr Jack Ferris (Year 1)
Mrs Jo Chapman (Year 2)
Learning Support Assistants (LSAs) Mrs Natalie O’Brien
Mrs Rosa Ingrao
Mrs Mairead Huckstep
Miss Yesim Korcelik
Forest School / PE & Sports Specialist / Lead Mr Tom Pritchard
Office Mrs Jane Allen
Mrs Jacquie Korcelik
Mrs Kelly Mehmet
Cleaners Ms Jenny Fitzgerald
Miss Sarah Smith
Mrs Anna Capocci
Midday Supervisory Assistants (MSAs) Mrs Rosa Ingrao
Mrs Louise Taylor
Mrs Tracey Cole
Mrs Michelle Jeffreys (3 days)
Mrs Claire Sorce
Mrs Mary Walsh
Mrs Caroline Hanna
Mr Jack Ferris
Mrs Emma Ashton
Mrs Julie Woodthorpe
Mrs Vickie Reeves
Mrs Nicky Jemal
Miss Yesim Korcelik
Sports after-school clubs Provided by All Sports Coaching
Breakfast & After-School Club Lulu’s Pre-School
Hertfordshire Catering Staff Cook – Mrs Anna Capocci
+ 4 General Assistants

Leader Roles 2022/2023

Area of Responsibility Leader
Headteacher / Student Placements / Performance Management / Computing Alison Atkinson
Assistant Headteacher / SENCo / Art Kathryn Mitchell
English – Writing Emily Cully
English – Phonics Helen Bevis
Early Years Lead / Year 1 Lead Louise Jones
Geography/History Nicola Dant
Science Laoura Tiritanou
Reception Lead / Maths Lucy Workman
Maths / D&T Kelly Mathew
Music Faizah Farooq
PSHE Paula Wills
RE Carly Owen
PE / Sport / Forest School Tom Pritchard
Outdoor Learning – early years Sandy Heathorn
Business / Performance Management Jane Allen